USC News

Menu Search

Watch the Nobel Prize press conference

by Shirley Shin

The Nobel Prize in chemistry 2013 was awarded jointly to Arieh Warshel, Martin Karplus and Michael Levitt “for the development of multiscale models for complex chemical systems.”

The prize was announced Oct. 9 by Staffan Normark, permanent secretary of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences located in Stockholm.

More stories about: , ,